July 31, 2012

8th Cinemalaya Independent Film Festival Awards 2012

The winners of the 2012 Cinemalaya Philippine Independent Film Festival were announced July 29, at the Cultural Center of the Philippines.
Mes de Guzman‘s “Diablo” and Lawrence Fajardo‘s “Posas” won Best Film in the New Breed and Director’s Showcase categories, respectively
In the  Director's Showcase category, a prize called Best Ensemble given to the lead actresses of Mga Mumunting Lihim -  Judy Ann Santos, Iza Calzado, Agot Isidro, and Janice de Belen.

Here is the complete list of winners for the 8th edition of Cinemalaya:

Director's Showcase:

Audience Choice - Bwakaw
Best Screenplay - Mga Mumunting Lihim
Best Sound - Kalayaan
Best Original Musical Score - Kamera Obskura
Best Editing - Mga Mumunting Lihim
Best Production Design - Kalayaan
Best Cinematography - Kalayaan
Best Supporting Actor - Art Acuña (Posas)
Best Ensemble - Judy Ann Santos, Agot Isidro, Iza Calzado, Janice de Belen (Mga Mumunting Lihim)
Best Actor - Eddie Garcia (Bwakaw)
Special Jury Prize - Kamera Obskura
NETPAC Awardee - Bwakaw
Best Director - Raymond Red (Kamera Obskura)
Best Film - Posas

New Breed:

Audience Choice - Ang Nawawala
Best Screenplay - Requieme
Best Sound - Aparisyon
Best Original Musical Score - Ang Nawawala
Best Editing - The Animals
Best Production Design - Intoy Syokoy ng Kalye Marino
Best Cinematography - Diablo
Best Supporting Actor - Joross Gamboa (Intoy Syokoy ng Kalye Marino)
Best Supporting Actress - Anita Linda (Sta. Nina)
Best Actor - Kristoffer King (Oros)
Best Actress - Ama Quiambao (Diablo)
Special Jury Prize - Requieme
NETPAC Awardee - Diablo
Best Director - Mes De Guzman (Diablo)
Best Film - Diablo

Short Features:

Audience Choice - Ruweda
Best Screenplay - Ang Paghihintay sa Bulong
Special Jury Prize - Manenaya
Best Director - Sheron Dayoc (As He Sleeps)
Best Short Film - Victor

The awards night marks the end of the 10-day film festival that showcased 25 films: 10 films competing at the New Breed category, 10 short films and five Director's Showcase category entries.

The ten films that competed in the New Breed full length feature category:

Aparisyon by Vincent Sandoval
Ang Katiwala by Aloy Adlawan
Ang Nawawala by Marietta "Marie" Jamora
Mga Dayo by Julius Sotomayor Cena
Diablo by Mes de Guzman
Intoy Syokoy ng Kalye Marino by Lemuel Lorca
Oros by Paul Sta. Ana
REquieme! by Loy Arcenas
Santa Niña by Emmanuel Quindo Palo
The Animals by Gino  Santos

Five films in the Director's Showcase:

Bwakaw by Jun Robles Lana
Kalayaan (Wildlife) by Adolfo Alix Jr.
Mga Mumunting Lihim (Those Little Secrets) by Jose Javier Reyes
Posas (Shackled) by Lawrence Fajardo
Kamera Obskura by Raymond Red.

The short films selected this year were:
Ang Paghihintay sa Bulong by Sigrid Andrea Bernardo
As He Sleeps by Sheron Dayoc
Balintuna by Emmanuel Escalona Jr.
Bohe Sons of the Waves by Nadjoua Bansil
Manenaya by Richard Legaspi
Pasahero by Mario Celada
Ruweda by Hannah Espia
Sarong Aldaw by Marianito Dio Jr.
Ulian (Senility) by Chuck Gutierrez
Victor by Jarell Serencio.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Basic brief, Classic Cardy, Bailey Button,
Really Short are perfect choices for the short collection.
アグ オーストラリア,You
may pair associated with both proper and casual outfit.
Sexy restricted leggings can be matched. Also reputable denim jeans are generally ideal.
School girls most enjoy mini types. ugg ブーツ,An individual belonging to the most well-liked designs is actually Classic Small.
An leg pair is worldwide actually. They even make these as comfortable tennis
shoes in warm weather. アグ ブーツ,You also
get best warmth from their website in freezing winter time.
My web site:http://www.bootsyahooja.com/
my page - アグ ブーツ


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...