July 10, 2012

Electrolux Wok-a-holic Kitchen Star Grand Finals

Rigette Osoteo is the Electrolux-wok-a-holic Kitchen Star!

Rigette Osoteo and Aylin Vedad

The much awaited grand finals of the Electrolux-Wok-a-holic was held last Saturday, July 8 in Cash and Carry Mall in Makati. Rigette, with her blogger partner Aylin Vedad, won over the 5 contestants and partners - Izza Quintos and Carl Valenzona, Georgia Shirar and JR Bustamante, Roki Ferrer and Enzo Luna, JM Darlucio and Iris Pulga, and Rosarie PeƱaflor and John Bueno.
As her moment shines, Rigette takes home the grand prize, a culinary scholarship from CCA Manila, an Electrolux kitchen showcase and more other gifts.

1st Runner Up – Roki Ferrer
2nd Runner Up -  Roserie Penaflor
The six Kitchen Star challengers with their blogger partners
They were given a 45-minute alloted time for preparation, slicing, cooking and plating their dishes.
They were assigned the dishes conceptualized by the country’s top Chefs.
Izza  - Vegetable Bouillabaisse
Georgina - Stir-Fried Prawns with Tofu on Red Sauce
Rosarie - Old School Paella
JM - Seared Tuna with Vegetable Ribbons and Citrus Soy Butter Sauce
Roki - Seafood and Vegetable Stir-fry
Rigette - Chicken Coconut Stir-fry

Witnessing this amazing cooking competition, as more excitingly that Elecrolux invited bloggers to become contestants' official Wok-a-holic partners. Not just being as the online partners, who help them in campaigning for the People’s Choice Awards, but being the real partners in the cooking challenge showdown.

Chef Bruce Lim presented mouth watering dishes before the cook off
Joining this cooking competition event was so great experience for me. I am so thankful to Tatak Digitista for inviting me to witness the Electrolux-Wok-a-holic kitchen star grand finals. Thanks to Electrolux for giving raffle prizes to the audiences and specially to the media/bloggers! Thank you and congratulations to all the winners and to the whole team of Electrolux!

Roki Ferrer and Enzo Luna
Here are the winners. Other awards are Media Choice Award – Rigette Osoteo and People’s Choice Award – Tara Cagado. Congratulations all winners and Electrolux!
With the three grand winners of Electrolux Wok-a-holic Kitchen Star
Country's Top Chefs: Chef Bruce Lim, Chef Rosebud Benitez and Chef Jonathan Bautista, with the Bloggers 
The Electrolux Wok-a-holic Cooking Competition is made possible through the help of the Center for Culinary Arts (CCA), Meyer, Lee KumKee, BioKips, GastroChef, Solane LPG, Pyrex, Corelle, Cif, and Surf Dishwashing Liquid. Media partners include 96.3 Easy Rock, Yummy magazine, and Good Housekeeping magazine.

For more photos please visit the Enjoying Wonderful World Facebook and electrolux.com.ph

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...