November 8, 2012

Sarah Geronimo's Latest Album "Pure OPM Classics"

The country’s Popstar Princess Sarah Geronimo has officially launched her latest album, “Pure OPM Classics” under Viva Records.

Sarah’s  music is generally pop and sings songs mostly about love. Her voice is premier and her music encompasses all genres. Sarah Geronimo’s first love - music. She may be busy with her own TV show and brand endorsements, but when it comes to music, Sarah always find the time. She’s wholesome on and off camera. Sarah’s very successful concert showcased the various facets of her personality.
Sarah new album “Pure OPM Classics,” as she shows respects to the great OPM songs of our time. This features revisions to OPM classics which were popularized during the '70s and the '80s.

Those familiar with Sarah G’s work would know that the Popstar Princess has had her share of song covers over the years thru the course of several albums, but “Pure OPM Classics” is special. This is Sarah’s first concept album and the idea is for Sarah to lend those beautiful sounding pipes to some of the most memorable songs of the OPM canon. The producers of the album has been keen for some time now for Sarah to sing the best of what ‘70s and ‘80s-era OPM can offer and now it has become a reality with “Pure OPM Classics.”

Her albums I love and followed – One Heart,   Popstar: A Dream Come True , Just Me, Can This Be Love, Becoming, Bituing Walang Ningning , Music and Me, OPM, Pangarap na Bituin, Sweet Sixteen, Taking Flight, The Other Side, and Your Christmas Girl.

Sarah Geronimo’s great songs destined to be one of the favorites among Sarah’s growing catalog of albums “Pure OPM Classic.”
Sarah Geronimo - Pure OPM Classics Album
1. Handog
2. Umagang Kay Ganda
3. Panalangin
4. Doon Lang
5. Ikaw Lang Ang Mamahalin
6. Tao
7. Masdan Mo Ang Kapaligiran
8. Malayo Pa Ang Umaga
9. Sana
10. Hanggang Sa Dulo Ng Walang Hanggan
11. Kay Ganda Ng Ating Musika
12. Anak

Opening the album is Sarah’s take on the Florante original “Handog.” You can be sure that this gem will be “the gift” that Sarah would give to all the lovers of original Pinoy music, but this is just the start. Next in “Pure OPM Classics” are a pair of magnificent pop songs in “Umagang Kay Ganda” and APO Hiking Society’s “Panalangin.”

 A special treat for Pinoy Rock enthusiasts is Sarah G’s take on some of the genre’s signature songs. Who wouldn’t know the folk classics “Masdan Mo Ang Kapaligiran,” by seminal folk group Asin and the anthemic “Tao,” by Sampaguita as these songs are the classics of an era — and Sarah’s revival of them couldn’t have been more timely — people would want to hear the message of these songs, and Sarah couldn’t be the most perfect deliverer of these songs timeless message.
There are the ballads of course! An anthology of OPM’s great lovesongs wouldn’t be complete without these songs and Sarah samples a few of the best in her lovely interpretations of Joey Albert’s “Ikaw Lang Ang Mamahalin,” Nonoy Zuniga’s “Doon Lang,” and Rey Valera’s “Malayo Pa Ang Umaga.”

Sarah also gives her nod to the great songwriters of our time: the late, great George Canseco is saluted with Sarah’s rendering of “Hanggang Sa Dulo Ng Walang Hanggan.” Meanwhile the great pianist, arranger and composer Ryan Cayabayab is also featured here with Sarah’s take on the OPM standard “Kay Ganda Ng Ating Musika.” And just you wait until you get a load of Sarah’s amazing rendition of the great OPM hit “Anak,” by the inimitable Freddie Aguilar.

There will be an album launch of Sarah Geronimo’s Pure OPM Classics album on November 13 at the Market Market Activity Center where Sarah will be performing some of songs in the album. There will be album signing and posters will be given at the event.

Watch out Sarah's mall show and enjoy the wonderful world of music! 

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...