April 15, 2013

Binibining Pilipinas 2013 winners crowned

The Binibining Pilipinas 2013 winners  were crowned during the coronation night at the Smart Araneta Coliseum on Sunday, April 14, 2013.

The big winner of the night was Laguna-native Ariella Arida, who was crowned Bb Pilipinas Universe.

Binibining Pilipinas celebrates 50 years of beauty! In a star studded golden-anniversary celebration held at the big dome, hosted by Martin Nievera and Dawn Zulueta alongsideVenus Raj and Shamcey Supsup.
Left to right: 1st Runner-up Pia Wurtzbach; Binibining Pilipinas- Tourism Cindy Miranda, Miss Universe Philippines Ariella Arida, Binibining Pilipinas International Bea Rose Santiago and Binibining Pilipinas Supranational Mutya Johanna Datul.

In celebration of the pageant’s 50th year, former Bb.Pilipinas winners graced the coronation night. In the year 1964 Bb. Pilipinas has produced two Miss Universe winners (Gloria Diaz in 1969 and Margie Moran in 1973). And also made Miss International Winners (Aurora Pijuan in 1970, Melanie Marquez in 1979, and Precious Lara Quigaman in 2005).

24-year-old Ariella Arida is a BS Chemistry graduate from the University of the Philippines, Los Baños, a former Miss Philippines Earth contestant.
During the Question-and-Answer portion, Arida was asked about what life lesson can women teach men. She answered:

"One lesson in life that we, women, can teach men is being sensitive. Because we all know that men are more logical when it comes to decision. They usually are more rational, straight forward. Unlike we, women, we use our heart and we tend to get emotional in some of our decisions... For me, sensitivity is something that we can teach men."

Special Awards : 

Miss Friendship - #21 Lourenz Grace Remetillo.

Miss Talent - #10 Anna Carmela Aquino.
Best in National Costume - #37 Alaine Baccay.
Manila Bulletin Readers' Choice Award = #22 Ellore Noelle Punzalan
Best in Swimsuit - #41 Ariella Arida
Bb Petron - #16 Joanna Cindy Miranda
Miss Photogenic - #39 Mutya Johanna Datul
Best in Evening Gown - #39 Mutya Johanna Datul
Bb Pilipinas-PAGCOR: - #45 Imelda Schweighart
Bb Philippine Airlines - #4 Nicole Kim Donesa
Bb Avon - #20 Bea Rose Santiago
Bb San Miguel Zero Fit and Sexy Body - # 15Pia Wurtzbach
Cream Silk Beyond Beautiful Woman Award - #16 Joanna Cindy Miranda

The Top 15 finalists:

Bb 41 Ariella Arida

Bb 45 Imelda Schweighart
Bb 39 Mutya Johanna Datul
Bb 34 Grace Yann Apuad
Bb 13 Charmaine Elima
Bb 43 Rhea Nakpil
Bb 46 Amanda Noelle Navasero
Bb 22 Ellore Noelle Punzalan
Bb 20 Bea Rose Santiago
Bb 16 Joanna Cindy Miranda
Bb 12 Camille Carla Nazar
Bb 31 Maria Angelica de Leon
Bb 25 Merry Joice Respicio
Bb 31 Maria Angelica de Leon
Bb 25 Merry Joice Respicio
Bb 15 Pia Wurtzbach

Bb 33 Parul Shah


James Younghusband
Boy Abunda
Gen. Alan Purisima
Macau businessman Louis Ng
ABS-CBN chairman Gabby Lopez
Miss Universe 1969 Gloria Diaz
Liliana Marquez Zawadsky
Hirofumi Hashimoto
Chilean Ambassador Roberto Mayorga
Italian Ambassador Massimo Roscigno
Chairman - Department of Energy Secretary Rene Almendras

Congatulations to all winners! 

1 comment:

Gaudencio C. Callanta Jr. said...

You have a good coverage because even the names of the judges were included.

Goodluck to all the winners and may they bring to our country who is expecting an international this year.

Goodluck to all their trainers who deserve all the praises.

From the writer of www.pageantanswers.com
http://www.pageantanswers.com/how-to-be-in-a-pageant/ pageant , best wishes for you.

Kudos to the blog owner :) Keep on writing!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...