August 16, 2013

RMAF invites public to The Ramon Magsaysay Award Lecture Series and ceremony

The Ramon Magsaysay Foundation invites the public to the 2013 Ramon Magsaysay Award Presentation Ceremonies to be held on Saturday, 31 August 2013 at the Cultural Center of the Philippines, where the Award will be officially conferred on the five laureates.
The Board of Trustees of the Ramon Magsaysay Award Foundation (RMAF) recently announced that this year, three individuals and two organizations from Afghanistan, Indonesia, Myanmar, Nepal and the Philippines will receive Asia’s premier prize, the Ramon Magsaysay Award.

The five 2013 Magsaysay awardees are Ernesto Domingo from the Philippines, Komisi Pemberantasan Korupsi (Corruption Eradication Commission) from Indonesia, Lahpai Seng Raw from Myanmar, Habiba Sarabi from Afghanistan, and Shakti Samuha (“Power Group”) from Nepal.

RMAF also invites the public to the Magsaysay Institute for Transformative Leadership’s Awardee Lecture Series featuring the 2013 Ramon Magsaysay Awardees. The schedule is as follows:

Ernesto Domingo
“Medicine as a Social Mission: Ensuring healthcare for the poor”
28 August 2013, Wednesday, 9:00 – 11:00AM

Shakti Samuha
“Transforming Victims to Survivors to Leaders: Shakti Samuha’s Journey”
28 August 2013, Wednesday, 2:00 – 4:00PM

Lahpai Seng Raw
“Advancing Peace Through Inclusive Development”
29 August 2013, Thursday, 9:00 – 11:00AM

Habiba Sarabi
“Rebuilding Lives and the Land in a Socially Divided Nation”
29 August 2013, Thursday, 2:00 – 4:00PM

Komisi Pemberantasan Korupsi
“Restoring Public Trust: The Impact of a Smart and Empowered Anti-Corruption Crusade”
2 September 2013, Monday, 9:00 – 11:00AM

The Lecture Series offers a chance for the audience to hear the awardees talk about the issues and social challenges that they are addressing, the solutions they have created, the hurdles that they faced, and the successes that they achieved. All the lectures will be held at the Ramon Magsaysay Hall, Ramon Magsaysay Center, 1680 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila.

All events are open to the public, with no entrance fees. To register, click here. Lucky guests will be able to meet with the awardees after their respective lecture and get a chance to win special prizes from Beauty Avenue, Pinoy Tiangge, Deep Blue Seafari, Outventure, Mistah Travel and Tours, Palamuti, and Dulaang UP.

For more information, log on to or call 521-3166.
Facebook :
Twitter  : @rmafoundation).

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...