January 28, 2014

Binibining Pilipinas 2014 Announces 40 Official Candidates

The Binibining Pilipinas Charities, Inc. (BPCI) has announced the 40 official candidates to the Binibining Pilipinas 2014 Pageant in a much anticipated event held January 27 at the Gloria Maris Banquet Hall.

From over a hundred beauty pageant hopefuls, the girls went through a rigorous 4-day screening that saw the list come down to 72 and 60 before the list of the 40 official candidates was completed.

Present during the final screening and the announcement of the official candidates were Madame Stella Marquez Araneta, Chairperson of the Binibining Pilipinas Charities, Inc., as well as members of the BPCI Board of Directors Conchitina Bernardo and Betsy Westendorp. Reigning 2013 queens Ariella Arida, Bea Rose Santiago, Johanna Datul, and Cindy Miranda, and Miss Universe 2011 3rd runner up Shamcey Supsup were also among the beauty queens present during the event.

Since 1964, the Binibining Pilipinas Charities, Inc. (BPCI) has been the country’s prestigious discoverer and trainer of young ladies who represent us in well-known international beauty tilts. In a span of five decades, BPCI has proven its caliber as a credible institution that eyes these potential candidates, vaunting a resume that begins with Gloria Diaz’s Miss Universe win in. In the last few years, the Philippines is gradually being known as a beauty powerhouse with the impressive top five finishes of Venus Raj, Shamcey Supsup, Janine Tugonon, and Ariella Arida in the last four Miss Universe contests.

Last year’s golden batch of winners, led by Miss International 2013 Bea Rose Santiago and Miss Supranational 2013 Johanna Datul, Miss Universe 2013 3rd runner up Ariella Arida, and Miss Tourism Queen International 2013 Top 10 finalist Cindy Miranda, brought immense pride to the country by doing well in their respective international competitions.

The Official Candidates are as follows:
Julian Aurine Flores
Mary Ainjely P. Manalo
Joanna Angelica M. Romero
Parul Shah
Hanna Mariz D. Dela Guerra
Anabel Christine G. Tia
Aiza Faeldonia
Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach
Joy Antonette Diaz
Shauna Indra Salina Curran
Laura Victoria Lehmann
Sarah Jireh Asido
Kris Tiffany M. Janson
Emma Mary F. Tiglao
Kimverlyn O. Suiza
Zahara Mae O. Soriano
Diana B. Arevalo
Ellore Noelle Punzalan
Mae Liezel J. Ramos
Kenneth Santiago
Racquel D. Kabigting
Mary Anne Bianca G. Guidotti
Nichole Marie R. Manalo
Ednornance Agustin
Mary Jean Lastimosa
Hanna Sheena L. Manuel
Hannah Ruth Sison
Carla Jenina Cabrera Lizardo
Krischelle DG. Halili
Joy Marie Gangan
Angelique Celine L. De Leon
Jeslyn Santos
Gabrielle Erika Tilokani
Leonalyn D. Dela Cruz
Yvette Marie A. Santiago
Krystal Alonday
Vanessa N. Saliba
Janine A. Asanion
Ladylyn Riva
Vessica L. Sambo

The 40 girls will vie for following crowns: Miss Universe-Philippines 2014, Binibining Pilipinas-International 2014, Binibining Pilipinas-Tourism 2014, and Binibining Pilipinas-Supranational 2014. The Binibining Pilipinas Grand Coronation Night will be held on March 30 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum.

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...