March 11, 2015

31st Star Awards for Movies 2015 Winners: Nora, Gretchen, Piolo, John Lloyd, Richard Yap, and Bimby Yap received top awards

Nora Aunor, Gretchen Barretto, Piolo, John Lloyd, Richard Yap, and Bimby Yap received top awards during the 31st Philippine Movie Press Club Star Awards for Movies held Sunday night, March 8, at The Theatre, Solaire.
Nora Aunor, Movie Actress of the Year
Piolo and John Lloyd were both named Movie Actor of the Year. Piolo won the award for his role in "Starting Over Again," while John Lloyd got the nod for his performance in "The Trial."

Kim Chui, Iza Calsado, Xian Lim and Pops Fernandez hosted this year's PMPC Awards night. 'The Voice PH' co-host Robi Domingo served as segment host.

Bimby Yap with mom Kris Aquino at the 31st Star Awards for Movies ( Photo : darlasauler)

Here is the full list of winners of the 31st Star Awards for Movies: 

Nora Aunor Lifetime Achievement Award: Celia Rodriguez 

Best Movie of the Year: Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo 

Best Indie Movie of the Year: The Janitor

Movie Actress of the Year: Nora Aunor (Dementia)

Movie Actor of the Year: John Lloyd Cruz (The Trial) and Piolo Pascual (Starting Over Again) 

Movie Director of the Year: Enzo Williams (Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo) 

Indie Movie Director of the Year: Michael Tuviera (The Janitor) 

Movie Supporting Actress: Gretchen Barretto and Sylvia Sanchez (The Trial) 

Movie Supporting Actor: Nicco Manalo (The Janitor) 

New Movie Actor: Richard Yap (The Amazing Praybeyt Benjamin) 

New Movie Actress: Sofia Andres (Relaks, It's Just Pag-ibig) 

Movie Child Performer: Miggs Cuaderno (Asintado) and Bimby Yap (The Amazing Praybeyt Benjamin) 

Movie Screenwriter: Ricardo Lee, Enrico Santos and Kriz Gazmen (The Trial) 

Movie Cinematographer: Carlo Mendoza (Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo) 

Indie Movie Screenwriter: Arlyn Dela Cruz (Maratabat: Pride and Honor) 

Indie Movie Cinematographer: Rain Yamson (Magkakabaung)

Indie Movie Original Theme Song: "Sige Lang Nang Sige" with Lyrics by Bibeth Orteza, Music by Myke Solomon, Interpreted by Aiza Seguerra, Rafa Siguion-Reyna and Cris Villonco (Hari ng Tondo) 

Indie Movie Production Designer: Chito Sumera (Mga Kuwentong Barbero: Barber's Tales) 

Indie Movie Editor: Tara Illenberger (The Janitor) 

Movie Original Theme Song: "Hindi Pa Tapos" Composed and performed by Gloc-9, arranged by Paulo Zarate (Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo) 

Movie Editor: Benjamin Tolentino (Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo) 

Movie Production Designer: Roy Lachica and Joel Bilbao (Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo) 

Movie Sound Engineer: Albert Michael Idioma (Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo) 

Movie Musical Scorer: Von de Guzman (Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo)

Indie Movie Musical Scorer: Von de Guzman (Dementia) 

Indie Movie Sound Engineer: Albert Michael Idioma and Alex Tomboc (The Janitor) 

Special Awards

  • Darling of the Press: Vicky Morales
  • Nora Aunor Ulirang Artista Lifetime Achievement Award: Ms. Celia Rodriguez.
  • Ulirang Alagad Ng Pelikula Sa Likod Ng Kamera Lifetime Achievement Award: Maryo J. delos Reyes
  • Face of the Night: IƱigo Pascual and Kylie Padilla 
  • Male Star of the Night: Julian Estrada Female Star of the Night: Sofia Andres

The 31st Star Awards for Movies is a blocktime production of Airtime Marketing, Inc., headed by producer Tess Celestino-Howard, in cooperation with the Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) under the leadership of Mr. Joe Barrameda, current President and Over-All Chairman.

The PMPC Star Awards honors the best Filipino movies of 2014 for the mainstream and indie film categories.Telecast of the awards night is on Sunday, March 22, 2015 on ABS-CBN's Sunday's Best.

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...