September 20, 2015

Allen Dizon, Toni Gonzaga lead 2015 FAMAS winners

Allen Dizon won Best Actor for the movie “Magkakabaung” while Toni Gonzaga won Best Actress for “Starting Over Again" as the Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences held its 2015 awards night on Sunday held at the Newport Performing Arts Theater, Resorts World Manila. 

“Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo” won Best Picture.

Here is the full list of the 2015 FAMAS awards winners:

Best Picture: Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo

Best Director: Enzo Williams for “Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo”

Best Actor: Allen Dizon for “Magkakabaung”

Best Actress: Toni Gonzaga for “Starting Over Again”

Best Supporting Actor: Gabby Eigenmann for “Asintado”

Best Supporting Actress: Sylvia Sanchez for “The Trial”

Best Child Performer: Miggs Cuaderno for “Asintado”

Best Cinematography: Carlo Mendoza for “Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo”

Best Editing: Carlo Francisco Manatad for “Feng Shui”

Best Production Design: Roy Lachica and Joel Bilbao for “Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo”

Best Screenplay: Ricardo Lee, Enrico Santos and Kriz G. Guzman for “The Trial”

Best Story: Ricardo Lee, Enrico Santos, and Kriz Gazmen for “The Trial”

Best Sound: Addiss Tabong for “Feng Shui”

Best Musical Score: Cesar Francis Concio for “She’s Dating the Gangster”

Best Original Theme Song: “Hindi Pa Tapos” for “Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo”

Best Visual Effects: Erick Torrente for “Magnum Muslim .357”

Special awards were also given.

Named Iconic Movie Queens of Philippine Cinema were Gloria Romero, Susan Roces, Nora Aunor, Maricel Soriano, Dawn Zulueta, Sarah Geronimo.

The German Moreno Youth Achievement Award was given to Bianca Umali, Diego Loyzaga, Jasmine Curtis Smith, Kiko Estrada, Kim Rodriguez, Mark Neumann, Miguel Tanfelix, Nadine Lustre, Robi Domingo, Sofia Andres

Aura Face of the Night prize given to Richard Gutierrez and Toni Gonzaga 

And the Fernando Poe, Jr. Memorial Award was given to Coco Martin.

The FAMAS Lifetime Achievement Award for this year was given to “Eat Bulaga” hosts Joey De Leon, Tito Sotto and Vic Sotto.

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...