October 19, 2015

Hillarie Parungao crowned as Miss World Philippines 2015

Hillarie Danielle Parungao was crowned Miss World Philippines 2015 held at the Theater at Solaire on Sunday, October 18.

Miss World Philippines Hillarie Danielle Parungao will spend the next few months training to represent the country for the Miss World 2015 pageant, which will be held in Sanya, China on December 19. 

Hillarie also bagged a number of special awards : best in swimsuit, best in long gown, best in fashion runway, best in sports challenge, Miss Zen Institute, Miss Technomarine, Miss Solaire, Miss Figlia, and Miss Phoenix.

Hails from Nueva Vizcaya, Hillarie succeeded last year's winner Valerie Weigmann. 

During the question and answer portion of for the Top 5, Hillarie was asked what her philosophy is in life. She answered that her philosophy “always relies on compassion.”
"I believe that compassion can open doors to many challenges in life. I also believe that in compassion, we get to understand other people, and in understanding other people we become a better society," Hillary answered.
This year’s coronation night was hosted by Tim Yap, Miss World Philippines 2011 Gwen Ruais, and actress Iya Villania Arellano and was judged by Chavit Singson, Migz Zubiri, Fernando Carillo, Cris Albert, Celine Matias, Jose Mari Abacan, Kathleen Dy Go, Flint Carl Richardson, Ma Francesca Tan, and Megan Young.

Here's the full list of winners, including the special awards:

Miss World Philippines 2015: 19 Hillarie Danielle Parungao

First Princess: 14 Marita Cassandra Naidas

2nd Princess: 21 Mia Allyson Howell

3rd Princess: 1 Ma. Vanessa Wright

4th Princess: 12 Emma Mary Tiglao

Special awards:

Best in swimsuit (coronation night): Hillarie Danielle Parungao
Best in long gown: Hillarie Danielle Parungao
Best in fashion runway: Hillarie Danielle Parungao
Miss photogenic (coronation night): Emma Mary Tiglao
Miss World Ilocos: Mia Howell
Sports challenge: Hillarie Danielle Parungao
Miss Friendship: Christelle Abello
Best in Talent: Mia Allyson Howell, Vianca Louise Marcelo, Avonlea Paraiso
Most Unique Talent: Jannine Loudette Alipo-on, Emma Mary Tiglao
Miss Zen Institute: Hillarie Danielle Parungao
Miss Fila: Mia Allyson Howell
Miss Technomarine: Hillarie Danielle Parungao
Miss Solaire: Hillarie Danielle Parungao
Miss Jazzy France: Ma. Vanessa Wright
Miss Figlia: Hillarie Danielle Parungao
Miss Bench: Marita Cassandra Naidas
Miss Philippines Airlines: Emma Mary Tiglao
Miss Phoenix: Hillarie Danielle Parungao

TOP 5:

12 Emma Mary Tiglao
1 Ma. Vanessa Wright
19 Hillarie Danielle Parungao
14 Marita Cassandra Naidas
21 Mia Allyson Howell

TOP 13:

7 Ma. Jackielyn Dulay
19 Hillarie Danielle Parungao
22 Vianca Louise Marcelo
5 Christelle Abello
2 Jannine Loudette Alipo-on
21 Mia Allyson Howell
17 Jessica Rose McEwen
12 Emma Mary Tiglao
24 Jeddahliz Maltezo
6 Janelle Tee
8 Kiaragiel Gregorio
14 Marita Cassandra Naidas
1 Ma. Vanessa Wright

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...