October 28, 2016

ASOP Music Festival Grand Finals Set To Echo At Smart Araneta on Nov. 7

On its 5th year, A Song of Praise (ASOP), the only gospel music songwriting competition in the Philippines, holds its Grand Finals on November 7 at 7 PM at the Smart Araneta Coliseum.

Inspiring hymns will once again fill the Big Dome as UNTV’s A Song of Praise (ASOP) Music Festival will present the 12 New Songs of Praise and will vie for “Song of the Year”. Winners will receive a total of more than a million in cash prizes at stake.

Composers and interpreters are ready to render their respective entries in the grand finals night of the A Song of Praise Music Festival Year 5 on November 7.

Twelve masterpieces from monthly winners beginning November 2015, will vie for the “Song of the Year” grand title.

At the ASOP 5 press conference held last October 25, hosts were Richard Reynoso and Toni Rose Gayda . They will be the hosts of the Grand Finals on November.

Now on its fifth year, the grand champion will receive Php500,000 cash prize while non-winning entries will each receive Php20,000.

The Best Interpreter Award comes with a P50,000 cash prize and the People’s Choice Award with Php50,000.

Here is a full line-up of this year’s grand finalists: 

God Will Always Make a Way - Composition and Lyrics by Glenn Bawa and Ronald Calpis, which was interpreted by Bugoy Drilon

Tapat Mong Pangako - Composition and Lyrics by Gulliver Enverga, which was performed by The Voysing

Ikaw Lamang - Composition and Lyrics by Jonathan Sta. Rita, which Tim Pavino performed

Ikaw Pala - Composition and Lyrics by Wilfredo Gaspar, performed by Ima Castro

Tanging Ligaya - Composition and Lyrics by Angelica Soriano, which was interpreted by Zendee

Ang Iyong Pangalan - Composition and Lyrics by Romarico Mendiola Jr., which was performed by Jovit Baldovino

Patawarin Mo Ako - Composition and Lyrics by Fernando Gardon, which Kris Lawrence performed

Araw at Ulan - Composition and Lyrics by Joselito Caleon, which Sitti performed

Pag-ibig Ka, Oh Dios - Composition and Lyrics by LJ Manzano, performed by JBK

Mula sa Aking Puso - Composition and Lyrics by Joseph Ponce, and performed by Carlo David

Kumapit Ka Lang - Composition and Lyrics by Noemi Ocio, with the performance of Mela 

You Stood By Me - Composition and Lyrics by Vincent Labating, with the performance of Jason Fernandez.

Sponsored by Kuya Daniel and Bro. Eli Soriano of the Members Church of God International (MCGI) or more commonly known for its religious program “Ang Dating Daan" (The Old Path), the ASOP Music Festival aims at encouraging amateur and professional songwriters to write and share songs for the glory of God.

Last year’s ASOP Music Festival awarded the “Song of the Year” prize to Christian Malinias who composed “Kung Pag-ibigMo’y Ulan.” Malinias took home the Php500,000 cash prize. His song entry’s interpreter, Ms. Leah Patricio, received the Best Interpreter award, which came with a Php50,000 cash prize. 

Created for television by Breakthrough and Milestones Production, Inc.-UNTV Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Kuya Daniel Razon, the ASOP Music Festival has been in search for half a decade now of original compositions proclaiming the power and greatness of the Lord Almighty.

For more information about ASOP Music Festival, visit its official website at https://www.asoptv.com. You can follow ASOP on Facebook via facebook.com/asop.untv and Twitter at twitter.com/asoptv.

You can also vote for your choice of song in https://www.asoptv.com/pollfor the People’s Choice Award and support Original Pilipino Praise Music by subscribing to our official YouTube channel - https://www.youtube.com/asoptv .

All twelve songs are now being played on Wish FM 107.5.

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...