December 28, 2017

Winners of the MMFF 2017 Gabi ng Parangal, "Ang Larawan" won Best Picture

"Ang Larawan" won Best Picture at this year's Metro Manila Film Festival Gabi ng Parangal on Wednesday, December 27 held at the Kia Theatre.

Derek Ramsay won the Best Actor award for the movie All of You, while Joana Ampil won the Best Actress for the movie Ang Larawan.

Paul Soriano won Best Director for the movie Siargao.

Here are the winners from Wednesday's Metro Manila Film Festival 2017 awards night: 

Best Picture - ANG LARAWAN

2nd Best Picture - SIARGAO

3rd Best Picture - ALL OF YOU

Best Actress - Joana Ampil, Ang Larawan

Best Actor - Derek Ramsey, All of You

Best Supporting Actress - Jasmine Curtis-Smith, Siargao

Best Supporting Actor - Edgar Allan Guzman, Deadma Walking

Best Director - Paul Soriano, Siargao

Special Jury Prize - Nick Joaquin, Ang Larawan

People's Choice Award - The Revenger Squad

Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award - Ang Larawan

FPJ Memorial Award - Ang Panday

Children's Choice - Ang Panday

Best Child Performance - Baste, Meant to Beh

Best Screenplay - All of You

Best Cinematography - Siargao

Best Editing - Siargao

Best Production Design - Ang Larawan

Best Musical Score - Ang Larawan

Best Visual Effects - Ang Panday

Best Original Theme Song - Siargao

Best Sound - Siargao

Best Float - Deadma Walking

Best Short Film - "Anong Nangyari kay Nicanor Dante"

People's Choice Award (Short Films) - "Noel"

Star of the Night (Female) - Erich Gonzales

Star of the Night (Male) - Derek Ramsay

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...