September 21, 2015

Tattoo recognizes greatness among connected individuals, communities in 2015 Tatt Awards

Globe Telecom mobile broadband brand Tattoo has kicked off this year’s Tatt Awards, the country’s premier award-giving body that recognizes social media movers and shakers in the Philippines. Currently on its fifth year, the Tatt Awards is honoring greatness in connectivity this year, celebrating individuals, groups, and communities who have made an impact in the online space with their brand of content.
“This 2015, the Tatt Awards not only celebrates those who have been great online, but the connectivity that made their greatness possible. The Tatt Awards is part of Globe Telecom’s commitment to enabling the Filipino digital lifestyle, as it institutionalizes greatness, creativity, and innovation in the digital space. Before any content can make its mark, it must be liked, reposted, shared, followed, and passed on. It is through these connections that good things can become great. It becomes greatness amplified and greatness shared, and this is what this year’s Tatt Awards is all about,” said Ray Guinoo, Director for Tattoo Mobile Broadband.
The public is invited to nominate positive acts, ideas, talents, projects, or movements that achieved greatness by choosing to connect. Unlike previous Tatt Awards, this year’s nominations are not divided into specific categories. Any person or group may be nominated so long as the nominee has been able to create an impact through quality content that made a mark to the greater majority. The nominee must have also used social media to connect with the rest of the world, thus amplifying and sharing the work done. 

The nominations will be screened by the Tatt Council composed of key personalities from various fields, all of which have been chosen for their own brand of greatness. The members of the Tatt Council include environmental advocate Anna Oposa, social entrepreneur Bam Aquino, BasketballTV presenter Jinno Rufino, filmmaker Quark Henares, musician Jim Paredes, TV host and author Bianca Gonzalez-Intal, TV personality Daphne Osena-Paez, Emmy award-winning TV producer Mike Carandang, and technopreneur and Xurpas CEO and founder Nix Nolledo --- all of whom will face the daunting task of choosing the 2015 Tatt Awards winners from the public nominations. 

The ten awardees, or who will be known as The Great Ten, will be revealed and awarded at the Tatt Awards Night on November 11, 2015. Previous winners of the Tatt Awards include phenomenal star Vice Ganda, fashion blogger Tricia Gosingtian, social media sensation Kimpoy Feliciano, celebrity chef Erwan Heussaff, and technology blogger Abe Olandres for 

Public nominations will run from September 16 to October 15, 2015. Nominations can be submitted via

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...