#GetHOOQdOnMMFF : Walang Forever won as the 2015 MMFF Best Picture, with its stars Jericho Rosales, Best Actor and Jennylyn Mercado, Best Actress

Walang Forever won 6 awards including Best Picture, and Best Actor and Best Actress for its stars, Jericho Rosales and Jennylyn Mercado during the 2015 Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) Awards Night held Sunday, December 27 at the Kia Theatre in Cubao, Quezon City.

The FPJ Memorial Award for Film Excellence goest to Walang Forever movie, with Php 400,000 cash prize.

'Buy Now Die Later' won 2nd Best Picture, and "My Bebe Love #KiligPaMore won as 3rd Best Picture. As the Special award, Gatpuno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award also go to "My Bebe Love #KiligPaMore."

Winners of the New Wave category include the animated film, Buttons, which was created by Marvel Obemio, Francis Ramirez and Jared Garcia of De La Salle University – College of St. Benilde and the short film entitled, Mumu, written and directed by Cheryl Tagyamon of UP Diliman.

Here is the complete list of winners: 

Short Film Special Jury Prize: Daisy

New Wave Best Short Film: Mumu

Manila Bulletin Entertainment Best Animation Award: Momento

New Wave Best Animation Film: Buttons

Best Float Award: Buy Now Die Later

New Wave Best Screenplay: Ari: My Life with a King

Manila Bulletin Best Full Length Film: Ari: My Life with a King

New Wave Best Full Length Film: Ari: My Life with a King

New Wave Best Actor: JM de Guzman, Tandem and Francisco Quinto, Ari: My Life with a King

New Wave Best Supporting Actor: Thou Reyes, Toto

New Wave Best Supporting Actress: Bibeth Orteza, Toto

Best New Wave Film Director: John Paul Su, Toto

New Wave Full Length Jury Prize: Toto

New Wave Special Jury Prize: Little Lights

New Wave Best Picture: Ari: My Life with a King

Best Festival Child Performer: Krystal Brimner, Honor Thy Father

Best Festival Sound: Ditoy Aguila, Nilalang

Best Musical Score: Jessie Lasaten, Nilalang

Best Original Theme Song: "Tao," Honor Thy Father

Best Makeup Artist: Ryan Panaligan and Erika Racela, Honor Thy Father

Best Visual Effects: Nilalang

Best Production Design: Buy Now Die Later

Best Editing: Nilalang

Best Cinematography: Nilalang

FPJ Memorial Award for Film Excellence: Walang Forever

Male celebrity of the night: Cesar Montano

Female celebrity of the night: Jennylyn Mercado

Best Original Story: Dan Villegas and Antoinette Jadaone, Walang Forever

Best Screenplay: Paul Sta Ana, Walang Forever

Best Director: Erik Matti, Honor Thy Father

Best Supporting Actor: Tirso Cruz III, Honor Thy Father

Best Supporting Actress: Maine Mendoza, My Bebe Love #KiligPaMore

Gatpuno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award: My Bebe Love #KiligPaMore

3rd Best Picture: My Bebe Love #KiligPaMore

2nd Best Picture: Buy Now Die Later

Best Picture: Walang Forever

Best Actor: Jericho Rosales, Walang Forever

Best Actress: Jennylyn Mercado, Walang Forever

Congratulations to all the winners!

HOOQ, Asia’s largest video-on-demand service, is the exclusive presenter for the 41st Metro Manila Film Festival. The event was hosted by KC Concepcion and Richard Gutierrez.

Enjoy award-winning Filipino movies on HOOQ

HOOQ together with MMFF, both answered the call of entertainment buffs who enjoy watching their favorite films and TV shows wherever and whenever they want; through streaming and downloading of award-winning and quality locally-produced films. 

Since 2010, the New Wave category has given independent filmmakers the opportunity to showcase their work and the chance to have more funding for future film projects. This year, aside from the animated and short film entries being shown in cinemas, they were also released through the HOOQ app. It was the first time in the history of MMFF that entries were shown simultaneously online and in theaters. 

“We want the world to take notice of the best content Philippine cinema can offer,” said Jane Walker, HOOQ Philippines Country Manager. “Supporting young filmmakers now is investing in the future of entertainment,” she added. 

Users will soon be able to watch other 2015 MMFF finalists and winners on HOOQ. They can also choose from close to a hundred past winners and finalists in its huge library of local films and TV shows, made available for streaming and download on multiple devices. 

New users can enjoy a 30-day free trial by signing up at www.HOOQ.tv. Monthly subscription is available at only P149 and can be charged to your Globe mobile bill, via credit card, or it comes free with Globe Home Broadband plans P1,299 and up.


No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...