February 28, 2012

David Archuleta's OPM English album titled “Forevermore”

The David Archuleta's OPM English album will be released this March.  “DAVID ARCHULETA… FOREVERMORE” is a collection of all original Filipino classic love songs written and composed by some of the Philippine’s renowned songwriters like Ogie Alcasid, Louie Ocampo, Jay Durias, Jimmy Antiporda, Cecil Azarcon, among others. The album isn’t just a special treat for his fans, but it is international idol David Archuleta’s way of paying homage to Filipino artists.
“I wouldn’t say that I sound better than the original singers because the singers here are so amazing. But I would hope that I could pay tribute to them with this album,“ said he at the press conference for the album.

“You just try to do your best so that people won’t bother comparing you to the original singer, so that people just connect to your performance and the song and what it’s about. As a singer your job is never to be compared to someone else. You just hope that you can give justice to the song and allow people to connect to.“

“We recorded three songs in a day, not to mention Jimmy will also arrange the songs and right there and then we move on to the next song. It was really fast so I give big props to Jimmy and Jay for what they’re able to accomplish in such a short time,“ David said.
The album will be released by IVORY Music & Video this March 2012.

Album track list:
  • “Forevermore”       (Side A)
  • “Hold On”              (Side A)
  • “You Are My Song” (Martin Nievera),
  • “I’ll Never Go”       (Nexxus),
  •  ”Tell Me”              (Joey Albert),
  • “Reaching Out”      (Gary Valenciano)
  • “Rainbow”              (South Border)
“These songs have universal appeal, as they “tend to be really heartfelt, emotional, and you can really sing them. I think my other fans would really enjoy listening to them as well.” - - - David Archuleta

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...